Grand Canyon West Rim Bus Tour with Hoover Dam Stop, Meals and Optional Upgrades 5998 reviews
 
Las Vegas, United States

  • Operates Daily - 12 hours
  • Refundable
  • Printed Voucher/E-Voucher
Booking Confirmation We'll confirm your booking quickly after your confirmation
Operates Daily
Taking COVID-19 precautions know more
Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
To know more, please refer additional information section of this tour
Activity Highlights
Itinerary
This is a typical itinerary for this product

Stop At: Las Vegas Strip, NV, USA

After hotel pickups are finished you will depart immediately to Grand Canyon West. Travel time between Las Vegas and the Grand Canyon is around three hours each way. Your driver will provide an expert commentary along the route, returning you to Las Vegas in time for a night out on the town. All vehicles are climate controlled and equipped with reclining seats, video monitors, restrooms and over-sized windows.

Duration: 30 minutes

Stop At: Hoover Dam Bypass, U.S. Route 93, Las Vegas, NV

Enjoy a 30-minute stop at the Hoover Dam where you will have time to stretch your legs and also capture incredible photo of the Dam.

Duration: 30 minutes

Pass By: Arizona's Joshua Tree Forest, Meadview, AZ 86444, USA

Stop on the way to the West Rim and enjoy breakfast (included in tour cost). Travel through the ancient Joshua Tree Forest en route to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. The road gets a little dusty and bumpy here!

Stop At: Grand Canyon West, 5001 Diamond Bar Road, AZ 86434

Once at the West Rim you will have 4 hours of unguided time at the Grand Canyon. It's up to you to spend as little or as long as you wish at each of the following attractions.

** Helicopter Upgrade **:
Why not complete your Grand Canyon experience with a thrilling helicopter flight to the floor of the Grand Canyon. You will be flown 4,000 feet to the base of the Canyon where you will have approximate 15-minute to enjoy the serenity of the Colorado River. Enjoy the Grand Canyon Skywalk (if option selected) and the panoramic view.

Duration: 4 hours

Stop At: Eagle Point Rd Grand Canyon West, AZ 86434

Make your way to Eagle Point, home of the Grand Canyon Skywalk. This viewing point gives you spectacular views of the West Rim of the Grand Canyon. Can you spot the eagle in the rocks which gave this lookout its name?

Duration: 1 hour

Stop At: Grand Canyon Skywalk, Eagle Point Rd Grand Canyon West, AZ 86434

The spectacular Grand Canyon Skywalk (if option selected) is where you can take a walk over the edge of the canyon on a glass bridge. Next to the Skywalk is the Indian Village where you can explore Native American history and culture with replica dwellings and performances of traditional dances.

Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes

Stop At: Guano Point, Pierce Ferry Road Pearce Ferry Airport, Grand Canyon National Park, AZ

Enjoy spectacular views over the Colorado River at Guano Point, home to the old Guano mine. Lunch options are available here!
After your time at the Grand Canyon, you will head back to Las Vegas.

Duration: 1 hour

Activity Details
Hit the highway out of Las Vegas and spend the day touring the Grand Canyon's West Rim. On this day trip you'll have four hours at the Grand Canyon, with the option of walking on the popular Grand Canyon Skywalk for panoramic 360-degree views. Also included is a 30-minute photo stop at the magnificent Hoover Dam!

** Please note: Effective for bookings made between March 16, 2022 and May 16, 2022, the price displayed does not include a USD5 per person fuel fee.
Effective for bookings made from May 17, 2022, the price displayed does not include a USD10 per person fuel fee. This fee is payable direct to the supplier on the day of your tour **
Departure & Return
Departure PointTraveler pickup is offered Departure Time
Confirm time with the local provider in advance of your experience.
Tour Only
4/20/2020 - 10/26/2023
Monday - Sunday : 06:30 AM - 07:30 AM
Tour, Helicopter and Boat Ride
4/16/2020 - 10/26/2023
Monday - Sunday : 06:30 AM - 07:30 AM
Tour, Heli, Boat, and Skywalk
4/16/2020 - 10/26/2023
Monday - Sunday : 06:30 AM - 07:30 AM
Tour & Skywalk
8/15/2022 - 10/26/2023
Monday - Sunday : 06:30 AM - 07:30 AM
Early Bird Offer - Tour Only
3/10/2022 - 10/26/2023
Monday - Sunday : 06:30 AM - 07:30 AM
3/10/2022 - 10/26/2023
Monday - Sunday : 06:30 AM - 07:30 AM
What's Included
  • Round-trip transportation by air-conditioned coach
  • 30-Minute Hoover Dam Photo Stop
  • Grand Canyon Skywalk (if option selected)
  • Helicopter Ride and 25-minute Pontoon Ride Down Colorado River (if option selected)
  • Lunch
  • Breakfast
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Bottled water
  • Entry/Admission - Grand Canyon West
  • Entry/Admission - Eagle Point
  • Entry/Admission - Guano Point
  • Gratuities
  • Grand Canyon Skywalk (if option not selected)
  • Helicopter Ride and 25-minute Pontoon Ride Down Colorado River (if option not selected)
  • USD5 per person fuel surcharge (for bookings made between March 16 and May 16, 2022)
  • USD10 per person fuel surcharge (for bookings made from May 17, 2022)
Additional Information
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants 23 months and under are considered a lap child. If Skywalk ticket is purchased, infants must be carried on the Skywalk.
  • Children ages 2 years and up require a seat
  • Adult pricing applies to all passengers
  • If you did not select the Helicopter and Boat upgrades, please enter N/A into the weight field.
  • Collapsible wheelchairs can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them to board and disembark the bus.
  • Buses equipped with a lift are based upon availability and might not be available. Should a bus equipped with a lift be required, a three day advanced notice is required, and you must contact the local tour operator immediately after booking to confirm your request.
  • There may be waiting periods at any point or attraction due to weather or passenger volumes
  • No personal items such as mobile phones, cameras, backpacks and purses are allowed on the Skywalk; complimentary lockers are available for storage
  • Hotel pickup is available for this tour/activity. Depending on the hotel, buses may not be able to access or enter every property. In this case, pickup may be redirected to a central bus stop or nearby hotel. Exact pickup details will be provided to the guest upon reconfirmation with the local tour operator.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Advertised vehicle may be substituted based on operational requirements
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 56 travelers
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
Cancellation Policy
For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start time of the experience.
Traveler Reviews
4.2

Average based on 5998 reviews.

5 Star
3582
4 Star
1523
3 Star
614
2 Star
393
1 Star
353
Traveler Photos

  • we have a really nice day ,the grand canyon is a place you must visit wonderfull views . Danny the driver is awesome he gave us the best recommendations and made our tour even better
  • Excellent. The Grand Canyon is mind-boggling. Freddie our tour guide was brilliant, informative and entertaining. We knew we were in good hands and had an amazing day.
  • No breakfast or water offered despite being advertised and paid for. Could have ended badly for my diabetic husband. Contacted viator who did not take ownership for this. Do not book this tour! Communication is terrible.
  • Great, stress free way to see the Grand Canyon. Our guide, Irene, did a well and had solid advice to have a smooth trip.
  • It’s were amazing. Driver was fun. And did a great job. I think we could have cut the experience down by an hour.
  • the actual tour was great, the only real issue is that they were almost 2 hours late to pick us up which unfortunately took a good amount of time from the tour. Communication at the very least about the delay would have been very helpful.
  • A very memorable trip to the wonder of the Canyon. The trip was well structured and ample time to see the canyon. The bus was full but comfortable. The skywalk was very busy and honestly not worth the extra expense and time given the views available elsewhere. (Add an extra 1 hour for the skywalk)
  • Freddy picked us up in an air conditioned bus, nice over head bins for backpacks. Nice ride and well informed about the day. Trip is an amazing way to see Grand Cannon and Hover Dam. Don’t pass this up!!
  • The trip was well worth the money! I really enjoyed the history information as we rode to the canyon .This information prepared us for our tour. Our driver was pleasant and knowledgeable.
  • The Hoover dam and the sky walk.. I was dissatisfied that we had to wait 2 hours to get picked up for our tour. The breakfast they gave us was just subway.
  • The reason for the one star is according to the description and when I contacted Viator, breakfast, bottled water and stop at Guano Point was included. However, we stopped at the Shell station and we were told that we could pick up breakfast at the sandwich counter. But that was not included in the tour. And if we did wait on line to pick up a sandwich it would take longer than the amount of time that we had for the stop. We were asked to pick up something quick and return on to the bus. The driver, Chris constantly was reminding us to return to the bus on time, to the point where he was making us paranoid. We were not the only passenger that felt this way. A group of six behind us said they felt like it was a prison.
  • The tour operator didn't pick me up from my location and accused me of mistaking the pickup location. I didn't get any refund or compensation.
  • This experience would have been 5 stars if it had not been for our group of four being split over two helicopter trips. We paid a lot of money for this once in a lifetime experience, so it soured our experience that we could not experience it all together. We spoke to someone at the desk before take-off, but he did not seem interested in talking to us. We brought the full package with Helicopter, Boat Ride and Sky Walk. The bus driver who was very good and knowledgably advised it is very much a push and a lot of people don't get all done in time. We just managed to get the skywalk done after our helicopter trip after rushing and not stopping for lunch and quick walk on the skywalk with no picture (if we had picture would not have had time as queue is quicker for those who do not want a picture). We were picked up from the Luxor and it was not very clear where the pickup point was, there was about 10 of us waiting in the wrong place but luckily, we realised before it was too late. The boat trip was excellent however, which we managed to do with the rest of our group. The tour guide on the boat was superb and very knowledgeable and let us steer the boat for a bit which was a great experience. This helped retrieve our experience against the disappointments we had.
  • Freddie the coach driver/tour guide was excellent, kept us informed well and we knew what to expect. Only negative point was that the skywalk was a little disappointing - Eagle point was fenced off, so the only view you could get was on the sky walk and no photo's were allowed, the restraurant there though had superb views - so recommend you don't take the skywalk option. Later at Guano point - aside from the lack of safety fencing - you could easily fall in the canyon - but the views here are superb and far better than Eagle point
  • Great day! Our guide Diedre (sp?) was awesome! It was a long day because people were very late back to the bus but she was very patient. She told us what to expect all day and kept us informed. Bus was comfortable. Highly recommend
  • Freddie was an Ace driver. Very informative with a little serving of 'Comedy'...The whole process was smooth and would recommend it to all...Ask for Freddie...he won't steer you wrong!!!!
  • Comfortable coach with well spaced comfort breaks. Driver gave good clear information on what to do when we got to the canyon
  • Beautiful VIEW and weather!!!!! The bus was an average bus. It would've been nice for a movie and wifi. Although, majority tourist have a smart phone, it would've been nice to know in advance that you can not take pictures with your personal devices of the "Grand Canyon" on the sky walk. The picture or pictures start at $25. It's in your best interest to purchase a picture package for $50. Our bus guide was EXCELLENT. He (Phil)catered to his tourists. Majority of the group spoke spanish. Literally, it was an all day trip. I was picked up at 7:00 a.m. from Strat hotel and dropped off at 6:00 p.m.
  • The bus broke down but they came and we change to another one, the driver was new at this route but she was so nice an patient jjj I got stuck in the cayon and she waited for us, great service.
  • The driver was excellent & the tour was also The tour was good but there were 2 problems 1. I was expecting the official gray line's tour official bus not a small tour limo which was a very cramped and crowded 2nd there was no option to pick up at the hotel that i was staying at when I confirmed online but when i talked to the driver he said he picked up at my hotel All hotels should be displayed at hotels pickup confirmations.
  • This trip was a great experience. Our driver Fil was warm, pleasant and entertaining. He was professional and very thorough in communicating with all the passengers. The meals were plenty and a good variety. We highly recommend this trip for anyone.
  • Our experience in itself was great however other circumstances that occurred does not allow me to give it a 5...
  • The tour was good. The shuttle drivers to the Skywalk gave no info so the guest would know to go to the other attractions as we only knew about the sky walk and only found out about Guano Point as we were leaving. We never saw the cabins at Grand Canyon West. Our Grayline driver Rod was excellent and made sure I received everything I purchased. He added additional history facts. Our drive to the canyon showed how the residents there lived. If you take this tour request Rod. .
  • A great trip, great timings and great views of Hoover Damn and Grand Canyon. Lots of time in Grand Canyon and sufficient time at Hoover Damn. Great price also. If you add up vehicle hire, fuel and meals it makes more sense to book a trip.
 
5998 reviews
$89.99 USD
Travelers
1 Traveler(s)
Check Availability
  • Activity Highlights
  • Activity Details
  • What's Included
  • Additional Information
  • Cancellation Policy
  • Traveler Reviews


© 2001-2022 Skybooker.com Ltd All rights reserved. In Canada - registered under 8648131 Canada Ltd.